Northern Minnesota Robotics Conference



NMRConference.org E-Mail: nmrconference@gmail.com

Bemidji, MN (April 24, 2023) - The Northern Minnesota Robotics Conference (NMRC) in conjunction with the Minnesota Robotics Coaches Association (MRCA) is happy to announce the regional HS students that have been named to the 2023 MN State All-Academic Team.

The MN State HS All-Academic Robotics Team program recognizes the academic excellence *(based on GPA)* of High School students who participate in the Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL) Robotics programs. Students are nominated by coaches who are members of the MRCA. To earn All-Academic State Honors, a student must possess a cumulative GPA of 3.8 or higher (based on a 4.0 scale) for this current year. This honor is open to students in grade levels 10-12. In addition to the GPA requirement a student must be an "important contributor to the team" and have no MSHSL violations in the current or previous year. Students are able to receive this award on an annual basis if so nominated.

The conference consists of 31 teams, 28 of which are based in Minnesota and are eligible for this award. To learn more about the NMRC or our member teams you can visit our website www.NMRConference.org under the "Members" tab. To learn more about the MRCA including the various recognition programs please visit www.mshsca.org/robotics.

We at the NMRC and the MRCA are delighted to celebrate the great academic accomplishments that these students have made. The NMRC is proud to have 73 students from 15 different teams represented on this Fourth Annual All-State Academic Team. Please join us in congratulating each and every one of them.



Team 2503 / Warrior Robotics /Brainerd H.S.

Owen Brainerd

Micah Halbersma

• Abby Brainerd

- Will Aadland
- Hailey Nelson
- Drake Small
- Evan DeBoer
- Isaac Hanson

- Zane Jacobi
- Cole Belton

Team 3102 / The Tech-No-Tigers /Nevis-Walker-Hackensack-Akeley Team

Kiana Bjorkstrand (Nevis)
Alex Grundeen (W-H-A)

•

Team 3134 / The Accelerators /Cass Lake-Bena H.S.

- Caraira Jensen
- Haylei Pierce

• Eowyn Post

• Kaylin Jensen

Team 3293 / Otter Bots /Fergus Falls: Kennedy H.S.

Logan Bredenberg
Braden Bucher
Swanson Olivia

Team 3294 / Backwoods Engineers /Pine River-Backus H.S.

• Maranda Altepeter

Team 3297 / Full Metal Jackets /Perham-Dent H.S.

• Stella Strong

• Sadie Shippee

- Alana Brandvold
- Elsa Bieger

Lola StrongReid Starzl

Gabe ParsonsEleanor Cissell

Team 3313 / Mechatronics /Alexandria Area H.S.

Owen Corle

Alicia Erickson

Team 4480 / UC-Botics /Upsala H.S.

• Silas Arvig

• Mikal Woidyla-Wood

- Ethan Diede
- Ewan Vogelgesang
- August Vogelgesang

Team 4623 / Flyer Robotics / Little Falls H.S.

• Will Bunnell Alex Henry

•

• Ben Henry

- - Joseph Breitbach
- Katrina Berg
- Team 4674 / RoboJacks / Bemidji H.S. Sophie Riewer Elliott Gieser • Matthew Bernard Samuel Maus Aster Burrow Team 5172 / Gator Robotics / Greenbush-Middle River H.S. Jalyssa Gust • Francis Cudnik Sawyer Strand ٠ • Quinn Pittman Carissa Prevost Brooklyn Wahl • Brylie Kjersten • VincentStenberg Berlyn Burkel • Team 5913 / Patriotic / Pequot Lakes H.S. • Parker Schott Brody Lawrence Jack Haar Avery Larson • Lake Rowland • Levi Barnes • Carter Nolan Mason Jackson Broc Ackerman • • Ethan Lundgren Tyler Hushagen • Team 6132 / Ranger Robotics / Crosby-Ironton H.S. Cadence Wynn • Jonathon Maroney Team 6453 / BogBots / Kelliher H.S. • Gregor Pederson Cooper Brambrink Evan Waldo • Team 7677 / Bodacious Bulldogs / Swanville H.S.
 - Morgan Bellefeuille
- Ethan Wimmer

Respectfully,

ane Friet

Jesse Frost President Northern Minnesota Robotics Conference

